fbpx
 

Do join us for our Music in May events

(Photo courtesy of SarahMcquaid.com)

In 2016 Dornoch celebrates 400 years of Golf by holding different events throughout the year. The events will highlight the aspects that make Dornoch, the Golf Club, the town and the community an international destination for visitors.

Supported by Royal Dornoch Golf Club, the community of Dornoch, local businesses, the local schools, community groups and sports clubs, the year will be filled with concerts, exhibitions and events that celebrate the culture and sporting history of the area.

Music in May is just one of the themes. Do come and enjoy our musical events!

music in may timetable

Overview of events throughout Music in May

Sunday 1 May
Colleen Kenny: Family entertainment
Wood ‘n’ Stone: Ceilidh / folk

Thursday 5 May
Phil Read: Family entertainment

Friday 6 May
Mark Mulgrew: Family entertainment

Saturday 7 May
Clairemma: Family entertainment
Driftwood – Puppet show to music REPLACED BY TRUNK -Interactive Dance for 3-6 year olds in the West Church Hall
Dornoch Cinema – Grease
Live Music in the Eagle Hotel

Thursday 12 May
Thomas Anthony: Family entertainment

Friday 13 May
China Blue Duo: Family entertainment

Saturday 14 May
Leona Corlo: Family entertainment
Davie MacBeath: Country

Saturday 15 May (NOTE CHANGE OF DATE)
Sarah McQuaid

Thursday 19 May
Nick LaMoa: Family entertainment

Friday 20 May
Diablo: Family entertainment

Saturday 21 May
Royal Dornoch & visiting America Clubs: The Three Musicteers

Thursday 26 May
Richie Autsin: Family entertainment

Friday 27 May
Captains Invitational Concert: Headline performer Alison Keene
Mike Munro: Family entertainment
Live Music in the Castle Bar

Saturday 28 May
Mairi Orr
Dornoch Pipe Band Parade – first of the weekly seasonal performances
Shearer: Family entertainment
Iain Macdonald: Scottish traditional

Tuesday 31 May
Bruce Molsky

Need somewhere to stay during Music in May?

With a full timetable of events throughout Music in May, you can take advantage of some great Scottish holiday deals with fabulous Dornoch hotels, B&Bs and guesthouses and a large choice of self catering properties. For further details click here